Obsess Much?

(Edited on 3/18/2016 to correct a statement in one of the pictures below. The individual adding the notes stated that one of my pages had been removed, but she is incorrect. It has been there since its date of posting. I’m still trying to make sense of the rest of her notes)

I have been accused of having an obsession or two on more then one occasion, and at times there is some specific truths to that accusation.

I obsess over facts, and truth. I obsess over people blatantly and ignorantly spreading misinformation. I obsess over my family, and their families.

I actually Obsess over Obsessing if that can be understood, and I am not the only one. Does anyone remember this post? “A pattern of harassment” His obsession was borderline dangerous in my opinion, but that is just a small sample of obsessive behaviors in beautiful Schiller Park Illinois.

We also have the obsession with spreading lies, or the obsession with using facts that have been twisted to fit the needs of the poster. It is hard to tell those people from the ones telling the truth, but I suspect that is the point. Like the Stop “Excessive” taxation Facebook page. We all know that page’s history of taking real situations and trying to spin them into something that is or will happen in Schiller Park while completely ignoring the actual reality of a situation. The use of inflammatory words simply designed to agitate those who don’t have access to the facts.

What about an obsession towards a person? An example being the obsession of a recently resigned School Board member with a single minded devotion to one family over all others in the school’s district?

How about the blind obsession of one person towards a larger group like in the following examples? The original poster seems to be “Obsessed” with finding things that don’t exist. At least this is what I think the intention was, but I am not completely sure.

If anyone can figure out what is going on in the following pictures please let me know.

imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage

image

Not correct the post you have referenced has never been removed. I have only ever removed one of my posts out of over 200, and that was not the one.

https://jamesjtompson.wordpress.com/2016/02/15/questions-answers/

image

 

image23

Those are examples of bad obsessions, or at least as far as I m concerned. I guess it all depends on your point of view doesn’t it, but does point of view change the facts? Does point of view alter the truth? The simple answer to that is no.

Facts, truth and reality are not in any way point of view dependent. They will remain the same no matter the side of the fence that you stand on.

I obsess every day about truth, facts, and reality. I strongly desire to spread truth, and share the facts in hopes that people will see reality. Does that make my obsession any more positive then the ones listed above? Now that questions answer is point of view dependent isn’t it.  I can think of more then a few people that would call my form of obsession “Evil”, “Destructive”, “all lies”, “Misinformation”, “Slander”, “Vile”, some even have said “criminal”. I believe this because I have accused them of the very same thing. But I present all of you with the last question. What do we, or should we all use to decide who is correct?

Truth, and facts are the only real way to decide what side of the fence you want to stand on. I know what I know because I researched it. I post what I post because I hope that anyone who reads these posts will have an open enough mind to see the possibilities, and do their own research to prove or disprove what I have to say. The sad fact of the mater is there will always be those who refuse to listen to “Truth”, and “Fact”. They will always choose the easy route, the path of least work. Or more sadly they will take the path of most personal gain. All the while the town of Schiller Park, Its families and children suffer, and for what.

Hello my name is James J Tompson, and I am OBSESSED with the truth, the facts, and the spreading of reality. Not the Destruction of Schiller Park.

STAND UP AND SPEAK OUT

 

P.S.

This commentary is my opinion based off of the information I have found through my own research. Please take he time to verify everything on your own and come to your own conclusion. With an open mind and the ability to think rationally we can all make this town as great as we all know it can be.

pictures in this post shared with me by a concerned reader

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

